

## Department of Elections Certification of Results

## **Seattle Education Association**

Pursuant to a letter of agreement with the Seattle Education Association, hereinafter referred to as "SEA", the American Arbitration Association, hereinafter referred to as the "Administrator", agreed to conduct an Online Election of Officers and Board of Directors.

Voting instructions and Personal Identification Numbers were emailed to eligible voters on Saturday, March 31, 2024. SEA provided the Administrator with a list of eligible voters. Online voting occurred beginning on Monday, April 1, 2024 at 6:00 AM PT, and concluded on Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 1:00 PM PT.

Results were downloaded by the Administrator after the closing of the polls. There were Five Thousand Three Hundred Ninety-Four (5,394) eligible voters, of which One Thousand Forty-One (1,041) cast a ballot, representing 19.30% of the eligible voters. No ballots were declared void.

The secrecy of the results was maintained at all times.

The results are certified to be as follows:

SEA President  Vote for 1	
Meesh Vecchio	561
Heather Barker (Woodruff)	372
Jennifer Hall	84

High School Representative, SEA Board of Directors  Vote for 5		
Makena Gadient	518	
Ashley Myers	503	
Stefanie Skiljan	487	
Tymmony Keegan	478	
Mashala Hall	357	
Price Jimerson	347	
Paul Franklin-Bihary	344	
Jeanine Calceta	157	

Middle School Representative, SEA Board of Directors  Vote for 2		
Alaina McCallum	541	
Shannon Ratner	514	
Mary Vester	283	

Paraprofessional Vice President  Vote for 1	
Swanya Powell	76
Ronnue Mc Thomas	65

Members-at-Large, Paraprofessional Department Board  Vote for 3		
Sherrill Vaughan	110	
Sonja Mitchell	84	
Jeff Paul	76	
Mikelle Ericson	62	

Maggie Zhang

Director of Online Elections

Dated: April 16, 2024